CCCI names Jay Yuvallos as new Prexy, welcomes 2024 BOT


Following the success of Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry’s (CCCI) 1st General Membership Meeting held on February 23, a Joint Board of Trustees Meeting was convened on March 1 (Friday) to commence the 1st day of Mr. Jay Y. Yuvallos as the chamber’s new President.

Jay Y. Yuvallos is a distinguished figure in the realm of commerce and industry, known for his extensive contributions and leadership roles. Holding the title as the President of Interior Basics Export Corporation since 1994 and YZ Global Resources, Inc. since 2007, he has demonstrated unwavering commitment and expertise in business management and supporting the furniture manufacturing industry in Cebu. Additionally, his tenure as a Board Director at Sun Energy Developers Asia, Inc. and as the Philippine Representative for the EAST ASIA Business Council showcases his international engagement and strategic acumen.

Alongside Yuvallos, CCCI also welcomed its 2024 Board of Trustees.

For the industry sector, the 2024 trustees include Carlo Cordaro, President and CEO of Cebu Fil Veneer Corporation; Charles Kenneth Co, Assistant to the President of Cebu Steel Corporation and CCCI Immediate Past President; Stanley Uang, Vice-President for Business Development of International Pharmaceuticals Inc (IPI) Cebu; Benedict Que, President of Primehomes Development Corporation; and Pedro Delantar, Jr., CEO of Nature’s Legacy Eximport, Inc.

Representing the trade sector are Bernard Vonn Sia, Vice President for Sales and Corporate Communications of Cebu Bionic Builder Supply, Inc.; Christian Paro-an, President of RC Goldline Saleshop Corporation; Bernard Chioson, B. Benedicto & Sons Co. Inc Vice-President for External; Francis Dy, Greenworld LED Solutions Inc President & Managing Director; and Regan Rex King, General Manager of RDAK Transport Inc.

In the service sector, the 2024 trustees comprise Aldie P. Garcia, Managing Partner of PwC Philippines/Isla Lipana & Co – Assurance Services; Antonio Ynoc, Founder & CEO of Prime Movers Total Logistics, Inc.; John Paul “JP” Chiongbian, President and Owner of Sugbo Mercado Food Bazaar, Inc.; Lilu Alino, Managing Director of Lilu Advertising & Marketing Solutions, Inc.; Wendell Gahinhin, P&A Grant Thornton (Punongbayan & Araullo) Partner & Head of Cebu Branch; Edwin Vincent Ortiz, Able Services President & CEO; and Alfred Reyes, Vice-President for Operations and General Manager of Bai Global Properties Group LLC Inc (Bai Hotel Cebu).

The 2024 Sectoral Trustees feature Virgilio “Nonoy’ Espeleta, Immediate Past President of the Alumni Association of the Asian Institute of Management-Cebu Chapter (AAAIM-CEBU), and Alice Queblatin, President of Cebu Alliance of Tour Operators Specialist.

Lastly, Kent De La Calzada, AVP Head of PLDT Enterprise – Visayas Region PLDT Inc., stands as the sole representative for the ICT sector.

For more information, one may call CCCI at 232-1421 or email at

C:\Users\GCPI-ROBBY\Desktop\PRS\CCCI 2024 Officers and Trustees.jpg