TourDeCebu is Back on the Road -the Only Historic Car Rally in the Philippines


TOUR DE CEBU 2022 is back on the road and is scheduled on Sept 29-October 3. It is the country’s only 1000-km touristic and historic car rally And is open to sports cars manufactured in 1972 and older, and is organized by the Performance and Classics Enthusiasts (PACE) of Cebu with the able support of the Manila Sports Car Club (MSCC).

The TOUR DE CEBU was originally conceptualized as a celebration of a decade of friendships formed and shaped by the open road, but has blossomed into a major driver for road tourism, highlighting the beautiful roads and highways as well as the many scenic spots that the Visayan islands have to offer. It has captured the imagination of many classic car enthusiasts and fans.


Tour De Cebu was awarded the 2019 Sports Tourism Adventure Event of the Year by the Sports Tourism Awards Group in recognition of all the efforts of our sponsors and participants.



The official list for Eligible sports cars shall be based on the official list as compiled by the Manila Sports Car Club. PACE grants limited exception for the following:

1. Classic Cars manufactured on or below the cut off date of 1972 with high historic value or unique provenance in the Philippines.

2. Classic period correct Race or Rally Cars manufactured on or below the cut off date of 1972, especially exhibiting high historical value or prestige.

3. Run On Sports Car models beyond the manufacturing cut off of 1972 are allowed pending technical consensus.


(L-R) Sophie delos Santos, TDC organizer; Pepon Marave, TDC Technical Director; Trevor Hammond VP of Gaming Operations, NUSTAR; Chris Tio, TDC Grand Marshall; Paolo Campillo, General Manager Fili Hotel; Peter Zimmerman, Culinary Director; PACE Founding Members – Michael Lhuillier, Jay Aldeguer, Kenneth Cobonpue.

Some of this year’s entries which really make TourDeCebu a touristic rally and a rolling museum at the same time are:

1979 Opel GT, 1957 MGA, 1972 Porsche 914, 1868 Alfa Romeo Giulia, 1965 Porsche 912, 1970 Lancia Fulvia Zagato, 1968 Mercedes Benz 280 SL, 1960 Porsche 356B Cabriolet, 1974 MGB, 1961 Jaguar XKE, 1972 Datsun 240Z, 1968 Porsche Targa, 1963 Corvette, 1974 Alfa Romeo Spider, 1966 Toyota Sports 800, 1966 Shelby Mustang, 1971 Lotus Europa, Michel Speedster, Michel Spyder, Kougar Jaguar, 1969 Alfa Romeo 1750 GTV, 1969 BMW 2002.


Tour de Cebu is sponsored by Petron Blaze 100 Euro 6 (Official Fuel Sponsor), Vintage Grail , BE Resort (Official Hotel in Bohol), NUSTAR Resort and Casino (Official Hotel in Cebu), FASTCAT, Johnny Air Cargo, 103.5 Retro Cebu, Nature Spring, Span Asia Carriers, ERUF, Cinco Automotive, Nice Day Carwash and Toyota Team Cebu (Official Support Vehicle) . Event is managed by Tradeshow International, Inc.

For more details, contact Sophie delos Santos at